the first signs of autumn

and my S.A.D. is immediately making a comeback :/

listen, i don't really love summer all that much, but the second i notice its dark before 9pm, i kinda wanna take a long walk on a short pier...

not really, i try to keep a solid support system around me to try to ground myself a bit, but the lethargy and the immediate dip in mood get to me, a lot. i really need to start taking vitamin d supplements again, if only for the placebo effect xD


at least the weather is more pleasant! no more 30C days spent sweating and sardined on public transport, commuting in to an office that never drops between 24C even when I'm sweating like a menopausal sex worker waiting in line to attend confession.

the rain is really getting me through this weekend. flood warnings there may be, but i don't live on the ground floor and i have no need to go outside until monday morning. my thoughts to those who are affected, but i will enjoy what I can, thanks.


hmm... did this post have a point?


no, absolutely not.